Phone: (807) 737-7373

Toll-free: 1-866-326-1077

Fax: (807) 737-3650

Box 1328, 43 Queen St.
Sioux Lookout, ON P8T 1B8

Download the Staff List
as a PDF:

As of September 2020

Staff Directory

Administration

Christina Meekis, Executive Director

Ext. 30  |  cmeekis@kerc.ca

Brent Wesley, Structural Readiness & Strategic Communications Coordinator

Ext. 52  |  bwesley@kerc.ca

Roylene Ogemah, Finance & Human Resources Coordinator
Ext. 19  |  rogemah@kerc.ca

Vacant, Finance & HR Assistant

Charlotte Semple, Administrative Assistant

Ext. 10  |  csemple@kerc.ca

 

Boardroom

Ext. 33

School Success Support

Amanda Patterson, School Success & Special Education Coordinator
Ext. 15  |  amclean@kerc.ca

School Support Team

Melissa Bortlis, Student Learning Lead 
Ext. 29  |  mbortlis@kerc.ca

Kate Brailsford, Literacy Coach
Ext. 21  |  kbrailsford@kerc.ca

Pete Wyspianski, Numeracy Coach 

& Connected North Education Coordinator
Ext. 45  |  pwyspianski@kerc.ca

 

Vacant, Primary Coach

Don Nahachewsky, School Success Coach

Ext. 27  dnahachewsky@kerc.ca

Language & Culture Team

Vacant, Language & Culture Lead

Kathy Wesley, Language Coach (Ojibwe)

Ext. 58  |  kwesley@kerc.ca

Special Education Team

Ashley Smith, Special Education & Assessment Lead
Ext. 31 | asmith@kerc.ca

 

Jenn Elwell, Special Education Coach
Ext. 12  |  jelwell@kerc.ca

Chelsea Trist, Mental Health Support Coach

Ext. 57  |  cnobels@kerc.ca

Performance Measures Team

Greg Ward, Performance Measures Lead

Ext. 36  |  gward@kerc.ca

Jesse Lawson, Performance Measures/Database Worker
Ext. 50  |  jlawson@kerc.ca

Technology Team

Alexander Short, Technology Consultant
ashort@kerc.ca

Vacant, Technology in the Classroom Coach

 

Production & Publishing

Gabrielle Cosco, Production & Publishing Coordinator (On-Leave)

Ext. 20  |  gcosco@kerc.ca

Joseph Ukposidolo, Production & Publishing Coordinator (Interim)

Ext. 13  |  jukposidolo@kerc.ca

Creative Team

Christopher Dupon-Martinez, Designer

Ext. 14  |  cduponmartinez@kerc.ca

Shoshannah Fox, Artist/Illustrator

Ext. 54  |  sfox@kerc.ca

Production Team

Shelby Semple, Production

Ext. 40  |  ssemple@kerc.ca

 

Darryl Hunter, Production Technician

Ext. 16  |  dhunter@kerc.ca

Darian Binguis, Production Assistant 

Ext. 25  |  dbinguis@kerc.ca

Norman Semple, Archivist

Ext. 23  |  nsemple@kerc.ca