top of page

Board of Directors

The Kwayaciiwin Board of Directors is composed of five (5) Directors
from each of the following:

  1. Independent First Nations Alliance

  2. Shibogama First Nations Council

  3. Windigo First Nations Council

  4. Sandy Lake First Nation

  5. Mishkeegogamang First Nation


​The Board of Directors direct the affairs of Kwayaciiwin on behalf of
Sioux Lookout area First Nations.

Current Board


Darlene Kakepetum, Chair
Sandy Lake First Nation

Chief William Harper, Vice Chair
Windigo First Nations Council

Shibogama First Nations Council

Jessie Bottle
Mishkeegogamang Ojibway Nation

Roy Morris
Independent First Nations Alliance

As of December 2022

bottom of page