© 2019 Kwayaciiwin Education

Resource Centre

43 Queen St. PO Box 1328

Sioux Lookout, ON P8T 1B8

info@kerc.ca

Tel: 807-737-7373

Fax: 807-737-3650

KERC logo 2018 HORIZONTAL-WHITE-Web.png

Connect online:

  • Facebook Clean
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

Phone: (807) 737-7373

Toll-free: 1-866-326-1077

Fax: (807) 737-3650

Box 1328, 43 Queen St.
Sioux Lookout, ON P8T 1B8

Download a PDF version
of our staff list:

Staff Directory

Administration

Christina Meekis, Executive Director

Ext. 30  |  cmeekis@kerc.ca

Charlotte Semple, Administrative Assistant
Ext.10  |  csemple@kerc.ca

Roylene Ogemah, Finance & Human Resources Coordinator
Ext. 19  |  rogemah@kerc.ca

Brent Wesley, Communications Coordinator

Ext. 52  |  bwesley@kerc.ca

Boardroom

Ext. 33

School Success Support

Amanda McLean, School Success & Special Education Coordinator
Ext.15 | amclean@kerc.ca

Melissa Bortlis, Student Learning Lead & Special Education Support
Ext. 29 | mbortlis@kerc.ca

 

Ashley Smith, Special Education Lead
Ext. 31 | asmith@kerc.ca

 

Vacant, Assessment Coach

Vacant, School Success Coach

Kate Brailsford, Literacy Coach
Ext. 21  |  kbrailsford@kerc.ca

 

Pete Wyspianski, Numeracy Coach
Ext. 45  |  pwyspianski@kerc.ca

Colleen Cremer, Primary Coach
Ext. 36  |  ccremer@kerc.ca

Michelane Gliddy, Student Retention Coach
Ext. 13  |  mgliddy@kerc.ca

Chelsea Trist, Mental Health Support Counsellor

Ext. 57  |  ctrist@kerc.ca

Alexander Short, Technology Lead
Ext. 34  |  ashort@kerc.ca

Vacant, Technology in the Classroom Coach

Norman Semple, IT/IM  & Digital Story Support
Ext. 23  |  nsemple@kerc.ca

Monika Orzechowska, Special Projects & Performance Measures Lead

Ext.32  |  monikaorz@kerc.ca

Jesse Lawson, Performance Measures/Database Worker &
Connected North School Coordinator
Ext. 50  |  jlawson@kerc.ca

Kanina Terry, Student Nutrition Worker

Ext. 55  |  kterry@kerc.ca

Language and Culture

Anna Phelan, Language & Culture Coordinator
aphelan@kerc.ca

Ballena Anderson, Immersion Specialist
Ext.14  |  banderson@kerc.ca

 

Kathy Wesley, Language Specialist (Ojibwe)

Ext. 58  |  kwesley@kerc.ca

Print & Production

Gabrielle Cosco, Print, Production, & Publishing Coordinator

Ext.20  |  gcosco@kerc.ca

Laine Helbling, Creative Lead

Ext. 18  |  lhelbling@kerc.ca

Shelby Semple, Print & Production Technician

Ext. 40  |  ssemple@kerc.ca

 

Klaus Rossler, Graphic Designer

Ext. 54  |  krossler@kerc.ca

Darryl Hunter, Production Assistant

Ext. 16  |  dhunter@kerc.ca

Shoshannah Fox, Artist/Illustrator (currently on leave)

sfox@kerc.ca