Board of Directors

The Kwayaciiwin Board of Directors is composed of five (5) Directors from each of the following:

  1. Independent First Nations Alliance
  2. Shibogama First Nations Council
  3. Windigo First Nations Council
  4. Sandy Lake First Nation
  5. Mishkeegogamang First Nation

The Board of Directors direct the affairs of Kwayaciiwin on behalf of Sioux Lookout area First Nations.

Current Board Members

Darlene Kakekepetum, Chair
Sandy Lake First Nation

Russell Wesley, Vice Chair
Windigo First Nations Council

Mary Angees, Secretary / Treasurer
Shibogama First Nations Council

Maxine Skunk
Mishkeegogamang Ojibway Nation

Bruce Beardy
Independent First Nations Alliance

Jerden Moskotaywenene, Elder
Bearskin Lake First Nation

As of August 2018